Student Activities are for You!

Had a great time? Maybe a not so great time? Take 2 minutes to fill out the activity survey so we can make your experience even better.

indicates Outdoor Adventure activities.

Spring 2013 Orientation Activity – Pizza, Skating and S’mores Wednesday, Jan 15
Spring 2013 Orientation Activity – Bowling and Burritos Thursday, Jan 16
Spring 2013 Orientation Activity – Indoor Rock Climbing Thursday, Jan 16
Spring 2013 Orientation Activity – Skiing & Snowboarding Friday, Jan 17
Free Waxing, Pizza and Ski Film Thursday, Jan 23
SGA Sugar Bowl Ski Trip Saturday, Jan 25
Free Night at the Movies & T’s Saturday, Feb 1
Super Bowl Party Sunday, Feb 2
Open Mic Night Monday, February 3rd
Traumatic Brain Injuries – Snowboarders Speak Tuesday, Feb 4
SGA Northstar Inner Tubing, Ice Skating and Pizza Friday, Feb 7
Snowman Building Contest Sunday, Feb 9
Launch of Residence Life Short Film Contest Monday, Feb 10
Healthy Living with IV Community Hospital Wednesday, Feb 12
Dating Game Thursday, Feb 13
Sunset Snowshoeing to Snowflake Lodge Sunday, Feb 16
Bowling & Susie Scoops Wednesday, Feb 19
SGA Dodgeball Saturday, Feb 22
Presentation on Tahoe Rim Trail Exhibit Thursday, Feb 27
SGA Rail Jam and Disco After Party Friday, Feb 28
Polar Plunge Sunday, March 2
Mangeant Thursday, March 6
Short Film Contest Friday, March 7
Battle of the Sexes Tuesday, March 11
Midterm Study Break & SGA Meet the Candidates Wednesday, March 12
Student Activities Spring Break Trip Sun. – Sat., March 16 – 22
EZ Air Trampoline Park in Reno Thursday, March 27
SGA Kirkwood Ski and Snowboard Trip Saturday, March 29
Spoons and Root Beer Float Social Monday, March 31
SGA Spring Blood Drive Wednesday, April 2
Bohemia Night Wednesday, April 2
Nacho Tour Friday, April 4
Pottery, Painting and Food in Truckee Saturday, April 5
Sign Making for Homecoming Lacrosse Games Wednesday, April 9
Janet Pahl and Warren Kocmond Ski and Snowboard Banquet Thursday, April 10
President’s Homecoming Address Friday, April 11
Faculty Research Showcase Friday, April 11
Senior Class Brunch and Alumni Association Meeting Saturday, April 12
Lacrosse Double Header and SGA Tailgate Party Sunday, April 13
Casino Night Thursday, April 17
Free Night at the Movies Saturday, April 19
EZ Air Trampoline Park, Dinner & Movie in Reno Thursday, April 24
Spring Yosemite Trip Friday – Sunday, April 25 – 27
Night Time Paddle Wednesday, April 30
SGA Spring Formal Saturday, May 3
Finals Study Break Monday, May 12
Senior Night at Wild Alaskan Wednesday, May 14
Luau Thursday, May 15
For more information on Student Activities, please contact:
William Hoida

Dean of Students, Director of Student Activities & Outdoor Adventure
775.831.1314 ext 7450 or whoida@sierranevada.edu