Student Government Association (SGA) exists to be the official voice of the student body at Sierra Nevada College.

Student Government Association (SGA)

newlogo-sga-150Get Involved with SGA!

SGA has many opportunities for students to get involved! Visit our new website at sncsga.com or our SGA Facebook page. Or email us at
studentgovernmentassociation@sierranevada.edu to find out more.

Visit the SGA Website   SGA on Facebook


Have a campus concern or issue? Do one of these things to let us know!

Will Hoida
Dean of Students and Director of Student Activities & Student Affairs
whoida@sierranevada.edu
775-881-7450


Student Government Association (SGA) exists to be the official voice of the student body at Sierra Nevada College. All undergraduate students are members of the SGA. The student body elects the President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and Sustainability Chair each Spring. The elected officers serve to represent student voice for matters concerning the administration of the college and local community.

  • Mission Statement: We engage, represent, and inform the student body while promoting a positive environment. 
  • Vision Statement: We strive to create a strong a trustful relationship between the students, administration, and community by increasing student engagement and bringing student ideas to action

SGA Constitution


SGA Officers

president-nicole-rossPresident: Nicole Ross
nicole_ross@snceagles.sierranevada.edu

vp-kalen-daniels Vice President: Kalen Daniels
kalen_daniels@snceagles.sierranevada.edu

sga_tanguay_eric_100Treasurer: Eric Tanguay
eric_tanguay@snceagles.sierranevada.edu

Secretary-Ty-Casey Secretary: Ty Casey
ty_casey@snceagles.sierranevada.edu

sus-celineSustainability Chair: Celine Holland
celine_holland@snceagles.sierranevada.edu

dirctor-events-marissa-hushawDirector of Events: Marissa Hushaw
marissa_hushaw@snceagles.sierranevada.edu

DPR-Angel-DwyerDirector of Public Relations: Angel Dwyer
angel_dwyer@snceagles.sierranevada.edu

Senator-Lillian-KuehneisenSenator: Lillian Kuehneisen
lillian_kueneisen@snceagles.sierranevada.edu

Senator-Bradford-MacGillivraySenator: Bradford MacGillivray
bradford_macgillivray@snceagles.sierranevada.edu

senator-josh-hodgesSenator: Josh Hodges
joshua_hodges@snceagles.sierranevada.edu

sga-hoida-100x100SGA Advisor: Will Hoida
whoida@sierranevada.edu

image