The MFA program is directed under the guidance of acclaimed poet Brian Turner. If you are interested in adding your voice to the discussion, and if you are intrigued by the possibility of working with teachers and peers who are passionate about the art they love, then please contact us—we look forward to meeting you.

 

Cara Adams Creative Writing Mentor Creative Writing MFA Show Bio

 

Ben Barnhart Creative Writing Mentor Creative Writing MFA
Photo of  Amina  Gautier
Amina Gautier Fiction Show Biowww.aminagautier.com
Photo of  Kelle  Groom
Kelle Groom Distinguished Writer-in-Residence (2012-2013) Nonfiction, Poetry Phone: 775-831-1314 ext.7538 Show Bio http://www.kellegroom.com
Photo of  Nathalie  Handal
Nathalie Handal Poetry Show Biohttp://www.nathaliehandal.com
Photo of  Lee  Herrick
Lee Herrick Poetry Show Biowww.leeherrick.com
Photo of  Patrick  Hicks
Patrick Hicks Fiction/Poetry Show Biowww.patrickhicks.org
Photo of  Randa  Jarrar
Randa Jarrar Fiction Show Bio
Photo of  Robert  King
Robert King Honors Program Director; Associate Professor Phone: 775-831-1314 ext.7493 Show Bio
Photo of  Paul  Lisicky
Paul Lisicky Nonfiction, Fiction Show Bio http://paullisicky.blogspot.com/
Photo of  Rebecca  Makkai
Rebecca Makkai Fiction Show Bio
Photo of  Mike  McCormack
Mike McCormack Creative Writing Mentor Creative Writing MFA - Fiction Show Bio
Photo of  Joanne  Meschery
Joanne Meschery Fiction Show Bio
Photo of  April  Ossmann
April Ossmann Editor-in-Residence Poetry Show Biohttp://www.aprilossmann.com/
Photo of  Gailmarie  Pahmeier
Gailmarie Pahmeier Poetry Show Bio
Photo of  Suzanne  Roberts
Suzanne Roberts Distinguished Writer-in-Residence (2011-2012) Nonfiction, Poetry Phone: 775-831-1314 ext.7538 Show Biowww.suzanneroberts.net
Photo of  June  Saraceno
June Saraceno English Program Chair; Professor Poetry Phone: 775-831-1314 ext.7514 Show Biowww.junesaraceno.com
Photo of  Patricia  Smith
Patricia Smith Distinguished Visiting Professor - Writer in Residence Phone: (775) 831-1314 ext. 7538 Show Biohttp://www.wordwoman.ws
Photo of  Brian  Turner
Brian Turner Program Director; Associate Professor Poetry, Nonfiction Show Biowww.brianturner.org
Photo of  Josh  Weil
Josh Weil Adjunct Professor Fiction Show Biohttp://www.joshweil.com
Photo of  Laura  Wetherington
Laura Wetherington Poetry Show Biohttp://www.laurawetherington.com

 

Steven Woodward Creative Writing Mentor Creative Writing MFA Show Bio
Photo of  Alexi  Zentner
Alexi Zentner Fiction Show Bio http://www.alexizentner.com/