The Board of Trustees is a powerful and talented body dedicated to the service and stewardship of Sierra Nevada College.  For a college of its size, the SNC Board is unparalleled in its depth of experience, philanthropy, and worldly success.

Officers and Committees

  • Chairman of the Board
  • Wayne Prim
  • Vice-Chair of the Board
  • Dr. Atam Lalchandani
  • Executive Committee
  • Dave Collins
  • Robin Holman
  • Warren Kocmond
  • Peter Kovacs
  • Atam Lalchandani
  • Bob Preger
  • Wayne Prim
  • Jim Steinmann
  • Roger Wittenberg
  • Academic Affairs Committee Chair
  • Warren Kocmond
  • Audit Committee Chair
  • Peter Kovacs
  • Development and Community Outreach Committee Chair
  • Robin Holman
  • Facilities & Grounds Committee Chair
  • Jim Steinmann
  • Finance & Strategy Committee Chair
  • Atam Lalchandani
  • Marketing Committee Chair
  • Bob Hall
  • Long Range Strategic Planning Committee Chair
  • Dave Collins

Meet the Board of Trustees

Wayne Prim Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Atam Lalchandani Vice-Chairman of the Board of Trustees; Chair, Finance & Strategy Committee

Nazir Ansari Trustee

Irina Axelrod-Angress Trustee

Dave Collins Trustee; Chair, Long Range Strategic Planning Committee

Jim Davis Trustee

Chuck Dowd Trustee

Vanessa Franking Trustee

Jim Giancola Trustee

Bob Hall Trustee; Chair, Marketing Committee

Robin Holman Trustee; Chair, Development and Community Outreach Committee

Barry Klein Trustee

Warren Kocmond Trustee; Chair, Academics Affairs Committee

Peter Kovacs Trustee; Chair, Audit Subcommittee

Janet Lowe Trustee

Henry Molloy Trustee

Bob Preger Trustee; Vice-Chair, Development and Community Outreach Committee

Grable Ronning Trustee

Roland W. Schumann III Trustee

Ben Solomon Trustee

Jim Steinmann Trustee; Chair, Facilities and Grounds

Elbridge Stuart Trustee; Chair, Investment Subcommittee

Dr. Stephen Wells Trustee

Roger Wittenberg Trustee; Chair, Emerging Programs Committee

Stuart Yount Trustee